Paris

paris_day_two_notre_dame



I was going through this old blog, trying to sort it out in case a potential employer stumbled onto it. And I realized that I never wrote about Paris. I don’t know why I never did that. I must have been really busy at the time and I forgot.


kiss1


Anyway, I totally went to Paris. I went with Jeff Wise, who I’ve known since… I don’t know but ┬áit feels like forever. And it may be the most romantic thing I have ever done (which isn’t saying much, as I am hardly a romantic person.)


o_look_cool


I went to cool, old cemeteries, saw famous landmarks, and ate a huge amount of cheese. It was probably my best vacation so far. I really had a lot of fun. (And oddly, it turns out I remembered a lot more of 7th and 8th grade French class than I thought- because I started speaking French when I got there, even remembering how to say “My name is…” and “I have nothing to declare…” as I went through customs. )


cheesecake_is_awesome


Oh, and I can’t actually overt-state how good the food is. That is a cliche for a reason. Food in Paris is just better than everywhere else.


pretty_at_the_lourve


So yeah. Go to Paris. It’s awesome. But stay in the country and take the train in like we did, because it’s cheaper, safer, and nicer. Everyone I know that stayed in the city had a dreadful time because of the noise and the pick-pockets late at night. So pick a stop on the subway that’s about 30 minutes out of Paris, and ride in each day. (Or even spend a day in a small town eating pastries and having a picnic- because that was better than some of our days in the city.)


countryside_hotel_

Leave a Reply

